2011 Thank you donors, volunteers, contributors and collaborators.

Written by Tursiops. Posted in Thank You / Volunteer

Listed below are individuals/groups whose generosity helped sustain the Cape Lookout Studies Program in 2011 by providing printer ink, photo paper, office supplies, a 4-WD Dodge truck, computer monitor, bonehenge.org bone adoptions, tools, propane, hardware, casting resin, Kawasaki right-angle drill/driver, stainless allthread, polycarbonate rod, Canon ELPH100HS digital camera, cleaning supplies, silicone washers, Jade 403 bookbinders glue, lumber, hand soap, food, drinks, notebooks, XM Radio subscription, celebrations, web hosting fees, web site maintenance, plans/sketches/budget for the proposed NC Cetacean Center, drill bits, boat fuel, boat use, $26,950 in cash donations/grants (mostly for the NCMM curator fund to sustain Keith Rittmaster’s NCMM position), and approximately 2100 hours of volunteer time.  THANK YOU!!

Sincere thanks also go out to everyone who has an NC “Protect Wild Dolphins” special license plate which raised for Friends of the Museum a total of $12,220 in 2011.  The dolphins thank you too.

Congratulations and thanks to Josh Summers, the 2011 recipient of the CLSP Outstanding Volunteer award

Allison & Dave DuBuisson
Amy and Jim Thullen
Andrew Thayler
Andy Read
Ann & Doug Doubleday
Ann Rivers
Anna & Bud Doughton
Becky & Alan Blankenship
Beth & Jim Maxwell
Bobbi & David Brown
Bonnie Monteleone
Carl Spangler
Carlton Midyette
Carol & Howard Basnight
Carolina Cay Maritime Found.
Carolyn & Henry Hammond
Cathy & Henry Long
Chasie & Steve Harris
Cy Brame
Dail Bridges
Dan Eudy
Dan Hillman
Daphne Littiken
Dennis Chapman
Diane & Robert Hardy
Dick Bierley
Dick Ogus
Donna Snead
Dr. Paul and Kitty Dunn
Edgar Carr
Elaine & Richard Barber
Elizabeth & Ben Hawkes
Elizabeth & Larry LaBrie
Elizabeth White
Friends of the Museum
Gabriele & Michael Bothe-Schmidt
Georgie & Rick Searles
Gerherda Hoffman Sanchez

Ginny Costlow
Graham Barden
Guy Jaconis
Gwynne & Bruce Chadwick
Gwynne & Dan Taylor
Harriet & Tarlton Long
Hillsdale Fund
Hugh Wilde
Inez & Stephen Ribustella
Isabella Smith
Jane & Chris Heaton
Janet Frye
Jim Bailey
Joan Carris
John Andrews
John Brewer
John Hammond
John Russell
Josh Summers
Judy White
Julian Mann
Julie Papay
Karen Davis
Karen Hattman
Keith Rittmaster
Kim Merrels
Larry Copeland
“Protect Wild Dolphins” license plates
Linda Pogson
Liz & Rich Olsen
Lora Fasolino
Lorna Bertino
Margaret Harker
Marty & Woody Warburton
Mary & Haywood Holderness
Matthew & Cynthia Schaffer
Maureen Hayes
Michelle Standinger
Milton & Peggy Langston
Mym & Clay Young

Nan Bowles
Nancy & Doug Wolfe
Nancy & Tom Reams
Nancye & Sam Bryan
Nelson Owens
Nicholas Kredich
Patti Owens
Paul Dunn
Paul Nader
Paula Dailey
Rachel & John LoPiccolo
Ralph McCaughan
Ralph & Evelyn Oneill
Regina & Bruce McCutcheon
Richard Barmore
Richard Hendricks
Ruth Barbour
Ryan McAlarney
Sally & Paul Ransford
Sandra and John Atkins
Sarah Ellen & Joe Archie
Sinbad & Lt. Terry
St. Egbert’s Ladies Guild
Steve Hassenfelt
Sunny Newton
Suzzanne McKinney
Sylvia & Brent Nash
Ted and Donogh Phillips
Terry Reeves
The Lookout Foundation
The Stephen Anderson Trio
Thomas Drake
Tom Darden
Tom Kirmeyer
Triangle Community Found.
Vic Fasolino
Vicky Thayer
Virginia D Finley
Walker Long
Worth Dunn

Tags: , ,

Trackback from your site.


Tursiops truncatus is the scientific name for the common bottlenose dolphin. Tursiops is also the user name shared by volunteers who contribute to this blog. If you have an idea for a blog post, or think we should comment on an article you've found, click the contact button above and drop us a line!

Leave a comment